Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Blue among Reds

I am no longer living with my parents. I'm not even in the same state as them! I traded the initials "KS" for the initials "KY".


Yep, that's right! I now live in Kentucky.

Random Fact: I live right near the Kentucky/Ohio border, which means there's a lot of Cincinnati Reds happening up here, which also means that since I am a Kansas City Royals fan, I stand out a little. XD Totally fine with me!

I got a job at the Creation Museum, and am now living with two other young ladies, who also work there. 

It's definitely cooler up here, closer to the mountains. But only by a little. 

We traveled up on Saturday, July 22nd. Just mom, Dad, Jubilee, Samuel, Caleb and myself. After about 12 hours of driving, we arrived at around 8:45 in the evening, unloaded the 15 passenger van, and went off to eat at a local McDonald's.

Sunday. We visited the church that my new roomies attend, and then we drove around to different locations, just so I could get familiar with my surroundings.

Then we had dinner at Culver's :P

Monday. We visited the Creation Museum. The younger ones either couldn't remember it, or had never even been.

Caleb rather enjoyed the goats at the petting zoo.



I was so excited to see my friend, Sarah! She was one of the attendees of the last CAPTURE Kansas workshop. <3

Tuesday. I stayed home most of the day, but I did venture out after lunch, to go find the tea place that I'd found online. "Yesterday's Tea Cafe and Matcha Bar" is fanTEAstic!

Pretty much finished up my room.


Wicket is adorable!


And Widdle is hilarious.

Most entertaining!

Watching Rogue One with my roomies.

Wednesday. Well, right now I am sitting in the nearest Chick-fil-A, sipping my root beer, enjoying the instrumental worship music, and typing this post. ;) Chick-fil-A is the best!

I start my training for the job on the 31st, and boy am I nervous! I'm sure It'll be fine, though. For now, though, I will be working from CFA or home, on graphic design stuff for Cafe Barnabas. I am really quite enjoying it thus far, despite the fact that I can't just hop in the car and drive over to my parent's house. 

I am looking forward to seeing what God does in my life, here in Kentucky - 600 miles from home.

-Elizabeth